SSAA Victoria Action Match State Titles

20-22 June 2014 - Ballarat Pistol Club

[ Action Match ]

The SSAA Victoria Action Match State Titles were hosted by the Ballarat Pistol Club from June 20 to 22. Ballarat didn’t really turn on the weather for the weekend - it was bitterly cold - but it was great to see people travel to the event. Match organiser Richard Seibert, a long-time Action Match shooter who has put so much into the discipline for more than a decade, ran the first Action Production Match to be held in Victoria. His goal is to encourage new shooters to Action Match, and the Production division provides an avenue to cross over from other disciplines.

There are three divisions of pistol types for Action Match. Traditionally in Australia, the competition has been limited to Open division (where optics and many modifications are allowed) and Metallic division (metallic-sighted arms with limited modifications). The Production division is for pistols that are more or less ‘straight from the box’. The most popular Production handguns being used in Australia currently are the Smith & Wesson M&P Pro, Glock 17A and CZ SP01. Stock revolvers, such as the Smith & Wesson 686, are also allowed in this division. The Production division has seen great growth in the United States, and Australian Action Match shooters are getting behind it too. The division provides a cheaper avenue to get into Action Match, which is a challenging but rewarding match, testing the participant’s speed and accuracy.

Production division
1Greg Van Borrsum4231143717413544044171377SS
2Mark Blake45720430164632436036171096SS
3Richard Siebert 42815393114542136036163583SS
4Martin Rudeforth36514353104061133033145468MM
Metallic division
1Mark Blake471314722846522470471878128M
2Greg Van Borrsum474254722946818460461874118M
3Leon Ovens4422044017434946046177692EX
4Richard Siebert 43417441154461245045177189M
5Brenton Hayes439194151945521430431739102M
6Peter Renzow42014404164261631031170477SS
7David Renzow3801138483741037037150866SS
8Ken Fowles4071129774491934034149371MM
9John Brereton37693576359520020129240MM
Open division
1Mark Blake480474804347228480481912166HM
2Anita Mackiewicz480444783747028480481908157HM
3Roy Bannister480424804146433480481904164HM
4Leon Ovens480484803546224480481902155HM
5Dean Crouch480444702847825470471898144HM
6Richard Siebert 480484784147133460461889168HM
7Frank Tait480474733445319480481886148HM
8Greg Van Borrsum480434753046119470471886136HM
9Henry Dajczer478404702644916480481877130HM
10Ken Fowles480464592845620470471865141M
11Hudson Cameron478344642346325440441845126EX
12Trevor Wilkin480464652140413470471819127M
13David O’Malley45723438154191545045176498M
14John Brereton46520419144091744044173395M
15Brenton Hayes44217440174621337037171484HM
16Joe Spano37113447143761233033152472MM
17Sam Renzow38263726391433033147549SS

National E-newsletter

The SSAA National E-newsletter is a subscription email service available FREE of charge to SSAA members. It includes current and upcoming news, views and events about firearms ownership, sport shooting and recreational hunting issues, important SSAA news, special offers and time-sensitive news.

Facebook Feed

National Membership

[email protected]

+61 (0) 2 8805 3900

PO Box 282, Plumpton NSW 2761